## CEC - Samuel C. Collins Award

July 18, 2013 (PA15). On June 18, 2013, at the CEC/ICMC 2013 Meeting at Anchorage, Alaska, US, Dr. Ray Radebaugh (National Institute of Standards and Technology, Boulder, USA, ret.) presented on behalf of the Cryogenic-Engineering-Conference Board the

## 2013 Samuel C. Collins Award to



**Dr. Peter Kittel**Retired, NASA Ames Research Center
Moffett Field, California, USA

The Samuel C. Collins Award is awarded to an individual who has given outstandingly of himself/herself in the identification and solution of cryogenic engineering problems and has subsequently demonstrated their concern for the cryogenic community with their dedicated and unselfish professional service and leadership to this community. This award is open to persons without regard to national origin.



Peter Kittel (left), receiving the award at CEC/ICMC 2013 in Anchorage from Ray Radebaugh (right)