Formerly "European Superconductivity News Forum (ESNF)"
Joint publication of the IEEE Council on Superconductivity (CSC) and
the European Society for Applied Superconductivity (ESAS), with a cooperation of Editors from Asia, Australia, and New Zealand

    You are here

    • You are here:
    • Home > Issue 10, October 22, 2009

Issue 10, October 22, 2009

Regularly Updated Latest News, Quarterly
Published Papers, Preprints & Presentations

Issue Date: 
Thursday, Oct 01, 2009
Volume 3
Issue No. 10

Contents of 10th Issue
Special CEC/ICMC Issue
Issue Date: October 22, 2009

We solicit contributions to this and upcoming issues
Click here for more information

Announcements - Check for current updates.

News Highlights - Check for current updates.

Editorial Comments
E10 - Editor's Overview of Issue 10

Critical Reviews (invited)


L. Serio for the ITER Organization, Domestic Agencies and Collaborators

Regional News (invited)

Science & Technology News
CEC Papers



J. Delmas, A.M. Kadin, R.J. Webber, and E.K. Track


Wu Y. Z., Gan Z. H., Qiu L. M., Chen J., Li Z. P., Cao X. L.


Accelerator Components and Systems


T. Kuerzeder, J. Conrad, R. Eichhorn, J.D. Fuerst, B. Bravo Garcia, H.-D. Graef, C. Liebig, W.F.O. Mueller, A. Richter, F. Schlander, S. Sievers, and T. Weiland


H. Okuno, T. Dantsuka, K. Yamada, M. Kase, T. Maie and O. Kamigaito

Tokamak Refrigeration


H.- S. Chang, E. Fauve, D.-S. Park, J.-J. Joo, K.-M. Moon, K.-W. Cho, H. K. Na, M. Kwon, S.-H. Yang, and G. Gistau-Baguer

ICMC Papers

MgB2 and LTS Conductors & Cables


J. V. Marzik, R. C. Lewis, M. R. Nickles, D. K. Finnemore, J. Yue, M. Tomsic, M. Rindfleisch, M. D. Sumption


R. P. Walsh, K. Han, V. J. Toplosky, N. N. Martovetsky, T. L. Mann Jr.and J. R. Miller


S.Balachandran, R.E.Barber, Y. Huang, H.Miao, J.A. Parrell, S. Hong, R.B. Griffin, K.T.Hartwig


M. Takayasu, L. Chiesa, J. H. Schultz, and J. V. Minervini

HTS Coated Conductors Tapes



C. V. Varanasi, J. Reichart, J. Burke, H. Wang, M. Susner, M. Sumption, P.N. Barnes

Bulk HTS Materials


D. A. Cardwell, W. K. Yeoh, S. K. Pathak, Y-H Shi, A. R. Dennis, N. Hari Babu, and K. Iida

Regular Papers


Alexander Usoskin, Alexander Rutt, Herbert C. Freyhardt,, Burkhard Prause, Klaus Schlenga, Jean-Maxime Saugrain, Arnaud Allais, Dag Willén


The SNF had 1,128 visitors in the month of August 2017,
and has had 142,639 visitors 
since its inception on July 15, 2007.