Formerly "European Superconductivity News Forum (ESNF)"
Joint publication of the IEEE Council on Superconductivity (CSC) and
the European Society for Applied Superconductivity (ESAS), with a cooperation of Editors from Asia, Australia, and New Zealand

    You are here

    • You are here:
    • Home > Issue 14, October 28, 2010

Issue 14, October 28, 2010

Regularly Updated Latest News, Quarterly
Published Papers, Preprints & Presentations

Issue Date: 
Friday, Oct 01, 2010
Volume 4
Issue No. 14

Special Issue 14
Issue Date: October 28, 2010

Click here for more information.

ANNOUNCEMENTS - Check for current updates.

NEWS HIGHLIGHTS - Check for current updates

The 2010 Applied Superconductivity Conference Breaks Attendance Record!

Editorial Comments

E14 - Editorial Introduction to Issue 14

Regional News

ASC 2010 Papers

Plenary ASC Papers


Judith L. MacManus-Driscoll and Stuart C. Wimbush

Invited - Electronics (E)


Per E. Magnelind, John J. Gomez, Andrei N. Matlashov, Tuba Owens, J. Henrik Sandin, Petr L. Volegov, and Michelle A. Espy


Yasunori Fujii, Matthias Kroug, Keiko Kaneko, Alvaro Gonzalez, Yoshinori Uzawa, Takafumi Kojima, Koich Kuroiwa, Akihira Miyachi, Kazumasa Makise, Zhen Wang, and Wenlei Shan, Member, IEEE

Invited - Large Scale Applications (L)


Shoichi Honjo, Tomoo Mimura, Yutaka Kitoh, Yu Noguchi, Takato Masuda, Hiroyasu Yumura, Michihiko Watanabe, Masamitsu Ikeuchi and Hiroharu Yaguchi


Franco Moriconi, Francisco De La Rosa, Senior Member, IEEE, Frank Darmann, Albert Nelson, Member, IEEE, and Larry Masur


Thomas C. Cosmus and Michael Parizh

Invited - Materials and Conductors (M)


René Flükiger, Md. Shahriar Al Hossain, Carmine Senatore, Florin Buta and Matt Rindfleisch


Yifei Zhang Member IEEE, Robert C. Duckworth, Tam T. Ha, Frederick A. List III, Michael J. Gouge, Yimin Chen, Xuming Xiong, Venkat Selvamanickam and Anatolii Polyanskii


V. Selvamanickam, Y. Chen, I. Kesgin, A. Guevara, T. Shi, Y. Yao, Y. Qiao, Y. Zhang, Y. Zhang, G. Majkic, G. Carota, A. Rar, Y. Xie, J. Dackow, B. Maiorov, L. Civale, V. Braccini, J. Jaroszynski, A. Xu, D. Larbalestier, and R. Bhattacharya

2008 and 2009 Van Duzer Prize Papers - Awards Presented at ASC 2010
(Free Access Reprints from IEEE Transactions on Applied Superconductivity)

Sergey Ryabchun, Cheuk Yu Edward Tong, Member, IEEE, Raymond Blundell, and Gregory Gol’tsman

François Roy, Student Member, IEEE, Bertrand Dutoit, Francesco Grilli, and Frédéric Sirois, Senior Member, IEEE

Earlier Van Duzer Papers

2005 | 2006 | 2007 Pt 1 | 2007 Pt 2

The SNF had 1,128 visitors in the month of August 2017,
and has had 142,639 visitors 
since its inception on July 15, 2007.