Formerly "European Superconductivity News Forum (ESNF)"
Joint publication of the IEEE Council on Superconductivity (CSC) and
the European Society for Applied Superconductivity (ESAS), with a cooperation of Editors from Asia, Australia, and New Zealand

    You are here

    • You are here:
    • Home > IEEE Milestone for the Tevatron Particle Collider (updated 28 September)

IEEE Milestone for the Tevatron Particle Collider (updated 28 September)

Regularly Updated Latest News, Quarterly
Published Papers, Preprints & Presentations

September 28, 2017 (A393U). IEEE is honoring Fermilab’s achievements in the development of superconducting magnet technology for the Tevatron Particle Collider, by awarding a prestigious IEEE Milestone to Fermilab. The accompanying symposium & reception will be held on November 13, 2017, at the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory, Batavia, Illinois, and all CSC members are invited to attend. 

The list of symposium speakers includes:

• Dr. Bruce Strauss, US Department of Energy and IEEE Council on Superconductivity
• Dr. David Sutter, University of Maryland
• Dr. Paul Mantsch, Fermilab
• Prof. David Larbalestier, Florida State University
• Dr. Kathleen Amm, GE Medical Systems
• Prof. Herman ten Kate, CERN and University of Twente

For more information and to register for the event, visit the Fermilab Milestone event page (link: http://50.fnal.gov/ieee-honors-fermilab-for-tevatron-particle-collider-technology/).

Questions can be directed to Fermilab at fifty@fnal.gov or 630-840-3351.

Read More

The SNF had 1,528 visitors in the month of September 2017,
and has had 144,167 visitors 
since its inception on July 15, 2007.