Formerly "European Superconductivity News Forum (ESNF)"
Joint publication of the of the IEEE Council on Superconductivity (CSC) and
the European Society for Applied Superconductivity (ESAS), with cooperation of Editors from Asia, Australia and New Zealand

    You are here

    • You are here:
    • Home > International Editorial Board

International Editorial Board

Regularly Updated Latest News, Quarterly
Published Papers, Preprints & Presentations

International Editorial Board

David Cardwell Cambridge, England (ex-officio)
Antonio della Corte Rome, Italy (ex-officio)
Cathy Foley Lindfield, Australia
Hans (J.W.M.) Hilgenkamp Enschede, The Netherlands
Bernhard Holzapfel  Karlsruhe, Germany (ex-officio)
Risto Ilmoniemi Espoo, Finland
Alan Kleinsasser Pasadena, CA (ex-officio)
Liangzhen Lin Beijing, China
Kaname Matsumoto Kitakyushu, Japan
Oleg Mukhanov Eimsford, NY, USA
Mathias Noe Karlsruhe Germany (ex-officio)
Xavier Obradors Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
M. Parans Paranthaman Oak Ridge, USA
Chan Park Seoul, Korea
Britton Plourde Syracuse, NY, USA (ex-officio)
Marina Putti Genova, Italy
Lucio Rossi Geneva; Switzerland (ex-officio)
Paul Seidel Jena, Germany (ex-officio)
Elie Track Stamford, USA (ex officio)
Ruggero Vaglio Naples, Italy
Vitaly Vysotsky Moscow, Russia
Roger Woerdenweber Jülich, Germany
Qiansheng Yang Beijing, China


Additional members are still expected to join the Board. It advises the Editors of the News Forum, and considers appeals by authors of rejected contributions. Correspondence to members of the Board should be addressed to superconductivityforum@ieee.org, attention Board (or name of the Board member).

The SNF had 1,426 visitors in the month of June 2017,
and has had 140,708 visitors 
since its inception on July 15, 2007.