Post Type

2021 ESAS Young Researcher Prizes - Winners Announced

2 years 8 months ago
Share on:

The European Society for Applied Superconductivity awards three prizes biannually to researchers, under the age of 30 or within three years of having completed their PhD, for outstanding work presented in person by poster or oral during the EUCAS conference.

One prize is awarded in each of the areas of the EUCAS main technical symposia (electronics, large scale applications and materials).

The winners were announced during the ESAS General Assembly at EUCAS 2021:


Pedro Barusco


Pedro Barusco, ICMAB

Manufacturing routes for the incorporation of the Current Flow Diverted in 2G HTS coated conductors

[Presentation available to EUCAS 2021 attendees on the platform here]



Laura Wheatley


Laura Wheatley, University of Oxford

Atom probe tomography of artificial pinning centres in doped Nb3Sn wires

[Presentation available to EUCAS 2021 attendees on the platform here]



Luigi Di Palma


Luigi Di Palma, University Federico II Naples

Tunable Superconducting devices for digital phase detection

[Presentation available to EUCAS 2021 attendees on the platform here]


Congratulations to the winners!

If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Dr Luca Bottura
Secretary, ESAS